Strategic Communications and Marketing
Advancement and External Affairs

Communication Officers

The Communication Officers are the liaisons between the Office of Strategic Communications and Marketing and the division, unit or college.
Area Contact Information
Allen E. Paulson College of Engineering and Computing Lori Mallard
lmallard@georgiasouthern.edu  
Armstrong and Liberty Campuses Administration
Trina Smith
tsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
Athletics Bryan Johnston
bjohnston@georgiasouthern.edu 
Athletic Foundation Stephanie Neal
smaneal@georgiasouthern.edu  
Auxiliary Services Michael Murphy 
mmurphy@georgiasouthern.edu  
Campus Recreation and Intramurals Jeremy Wilburn
jwilburn@georgiasouthern.edu
College of Arts and Humanities Vacant
College of Behavioral and Social Sciences Vacant
College of Business Kate Channell
kchannell@georgiasouthern.edu  
College of Education Cinnamon Dowd
cdowd@georgiasouthern.edu
Enrollment Management (includes Undergraduate Admissions) Danielle Debien
ddebien@georgiasouthern.edu
Information Technology Services April Burke
aprilburke@georgiasouthern.edu  
Jack N. Averitt College of Graduate Studies/Graduate Admissions Megan Murray
meganmurray@georgiasouthern.edu 
Jiann-Ping Hsu College of Public Health Deborah Harvey
dharvey@georgiasouthern.edu  
Student Affairs Sean Payne
seanpayne@georgiasouthern.edu  
University Advancement and External Affairs/Office of the President Angela Harn
aharn@georgiasouthern.edu  
College of Science and Mathematics Heidi Blankenship
hblankenship@georgiasouthern.edu
Waters College of Health Professions Kim Harp
kharp@georgiasouthern.edu  

 

Last updated: 3/1/2019

Office of Strategic Communications and Marketing • PO Box 8055, Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-6397